Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Dating People WIth Kids...

This has been a hot topic for some time with my co-workers. I was having a conversation with one of my male co-workers yesterday, and he stated that he doesn't date women with kids. I asked him why, given the fact that so many people have kids. He said because he doesn't like the feeling that at any moment, her child's father could be back in the picture. While I understand why he feels that way, I think that's a stereotype of people with children. I'll take myself as an example, my child's father and I broke up 3 months after she was born, and we have not messed with each other since then, and she's 4! I think its unfair to believe that everyone that has a kid will mess with their babymama/babyfather, that's just not always the situation. Now we all know that it happens, but to not date someone for that fear is stupid in my opinion...